Art Exhibit | A Local Look

Sponsored By: Davis & Floyd

ALocalLook-2017-08Exhibit Description: An annual year-end showcase of local artwork will be on display at The Arts Center during the months of November and December. The exhibition features 66 works representing 50 artists within Greenwood county and members of local art guilds including the Council of Lakelands Area Woodworkers, Greenwood Artist Guild and Greenwood Area Studio Potters. The featured artwork represents a variety of media including painting, drawing, printmaking, photography, collage, woodwork, metalwork, paper mache and ceramics. This year's juried exhibition was juried by Miranda Sawyer of Taylors, SC. 

Featured Artists: Elizabeth Nason, Shelley Grund, Chelsea Miller, Debra Lorick, Amy Alley, William Evert, Melanie Fennell, Mary Monarch, Haley Floyd, Elizabeth Snipes-Rochester, Patrick Lutz, Betty C. Warner, Sandy Singetary, Lydia Baca, John Johnson, Wes Brooks, Taylor Cowan, Melissa Humphries, Ellen Bess Gable, jon holloway, Alicia Houck, Denise Waldrep, Debbie Hamlett, Bob Poe, William R. Pelfrey, Dot Hershey, Richard Goohs, Sandy McCord, Amber Arrington, Asma Nazim-Starnes, Travis Bannister, Karen Johnson, Katie Carver, Helen Hutson, Ashley Cook, Hannah Hipp, Kayla Frost, Linda Neely, Olivia Bolt, Spencer Bautista, Dohnna & John Boyajian, Michael C. Szotkiewicz, Richard Greene, William Hutson, Hal Taylor, Mike Runyan, Butch Lesley, Tom Simpson and Hannah Poe. 

Exhibit Sponsored By: Davis & Floyd

Exhibit Supported By: Council of Lakelands Area Woodworkers, Greenwood Artist Guild, Greenwood Area Studio Potters, Lakelands Basketry Guild

Exhibit Duration: November 1 - December 23, 2017

Exhibit Admission: OPEN TO THE COMMUNITY | Business Hours: Mon-Fri (10 am-5 pm) / Sat (9:30 am-1:30 pm)

Exhibit Contact: Jennifer A. Smith,, 864.953.2462 or 864.388.7800

Exhibit Reception: Friday, November 10  @ 5:00 - 7:00 pm (FREE & OPEN TO THE PUBLIC) - hors d’oeuvres, cash bar and live music will be provided for the evening! The 2017 GUILD DEDICATION AWARD will be presented at the opening reception.

Return to full list >>